May, 2019 Actions:

▪Check the calendar on this website for public meetings to attend this month including:

College of the Redwoods Board of Trustees: Tuesday, May 7  at 1 pm at College of the Redwoods, 7351 Tompkins Hill Rd, Eureka  Campus Room SS-202

Ferndale Planning Commission: Wednesday, May 1 at 7 pm at City Hall.  

FUSD Board of Trustees: Wednesday, May 8 at 7:00 pm at the Ferndale High School library

Ferndale City Council: Wednesday, May 15 at 7 pm, City Hall

Humboldt County Board of Supervisors: Tuesdays, May 7, 14, 21 and 28 at 9am at the Humboldt County Courthouse, 825 Fifth Street, Eureka

    • Redwood Coast Energy Authority: Thursday, May 23 at 3:15 to 6 pm at the Humboldt Bay Municipal Water District Office, 828 7th St., Eureka.  

Indivisible Ferndale Events

 

  • IF Fundraiser: Avenue of the Giants Marathon
    • Date: Saturday, May 4 and Sunday, May 5
    • Time:  all day
    • Location: Dyerville Bar on the South Fork of the Eel River (take exit 663 from Highway 101)
    • Volunteer duties list
  • Bias and Racism Workshop (sponsored by Indivisible Ferndale)
    • Date: Saturday, May 18
    • Time: 9 am to 5 pm
    • Location: Ferndale Community Center, Ferndale
    • Admission is free.  Lunch and snacks will be served.
    • RSVP by calling Jackie Cory at 786-4619 or email here.
  • Indivisible Ferndale Community Committee
    • Date: Wednesday, May 16
    • Time:  7 to 8 pm
    • Location: Jackie’s home at 724 Vanston Avenue, Ferndale
  • IF Fundraiser: Kinetic Sculpture Race
    • Date: Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)
    • Time: 11 am to 3 pm
    • Location: Betty Diehl’s home at 719 Main Street, Ferndale
    • Email Susan Diehl McCarthy here if you can cook chili or serve at our booth.
  •